STEWARDSHIP CENTRE FOR BC



Stewardship Centre for BC Annual General Meeting Minutes December 1, 2022

DATE:

December 01 2022

VENUE:

Zoom & Conference

Call

DURATION:

12:00 -1:15 PM

CHAIR:

Phil Osborne Christine Callihoo

DG Blair

RECORDER:

APPROVED:

Participants: Alana Higginson, Jennifer Bowes, Tracy Bond, Rodolfo Paras Diaz, Melak Gebresilassie Sandi Bandara, Anne Parkinson, Clarissa Huffman, Phil Osborne, Ronna Woudstra, Alyson Skinner Rick Hatch, Angela Smailes, Alison Leduc, Norman Zirnhelt, Grace Lewis, Oliver Barker, Margot Webster, Archana Naithani, Jennifer Madoc-Jones, Ruth Foster, Susan Davidson, Nathalie Begin Gretchen Harlow, Pamela Billey, Shirley Samples, Tamara Walton, Orville Dyer, Susan Thorne, Tasha Murray, Patrick Lucey, Paige Erickson-McGee, Dayyán Robbie, David Grigg, Sierra Rae, Bruce Livingstone, Peter Abrams, Kevin Brydges, Laurie Stott, Sarah Boyle, Suzanne Earle, Barbra Fairclough, Sarah Carlson, Rob Shoemaker, Juliet Craig, John DeGagne, Megan Turnock, Bryna Turk John Readshaw, Audrey Faber, Rick Daykin, Kellie Christie, Katie Turner, Joan Chess-Woollacott Angela Smailes, Christine Callihoo, Neville Berard, Alex Thomson, Judy Emily Williams-Corbett Dave Munday, Karl Fultz, Mika Davis, Tamsin Baker, Bev Windjack, Tory Stevens, Daphne Paterson Trena Point, Lara Phillips, Dick Varney, kym Welstead, Morgan Tidd, Erika Grebeldinger, Erika Nassichuk, Lynn Campbell, Lauren Jones, Jenna Buchko, Marie McCallum, Daphne Mazarura Laurie Ankenman, Laura Lessingham, Pamela Zevit, Wayne Salewski, Joan Chess, Jack Satzewhich Staff: DG Blair, Lonnie Prouse, Anna Skurikhina, Kelly Loch, Aubrie Verleur

TOPIC	SCOPE OF DISCUSSION	DECISION OR ACTION
1. Welcome, Introductions and Review of Agenda & minutes	 Phil Osborne, Co-Chair welcomed all to the meeting and Christine Callihoo, SCBC Co-Chair, provided a land acknowledgement, opening remarks & thanks to all for attending via conference call and Zoom; Agenda – no changes to agenda Minutes – no changes to previous minutes 	DECISION: Motion to approve the Agenda: moved by Christine Callihoo seconded by Tracy Bond. Carried DECISION: Motion to approve the minutes of November 24, 2021; moved by Christine Callihoo seconded by Suzanne Earle. Carried



STEWARDSHIP CENTRE FOR BC

TOPIC	SCOPE OF DISCUSSION	DECISION OR ACTION
2. Business Arising from minutes	There was no business arising from the 2021 minutes	
3. Financial Report:	 SCBC's Secretary/Treasurer, Tracy Bond, provided the annual Financial Report: SCBC experienced another successful year We raised more funds that last year, most notably from the federal government. SCBC projects have experienced considerable support from Environment and Climate Change Canada. We received funds from the Provincial Community Gaming Grant, Foundations (the Real Estate Foundation and the Pacific Salmon Foundation), Local Governments and raised other funds through small contracts Spending is within budgets and under contract The SCBC fiscal year is April 1, 2021, to March 31, 2022 The BC Gaming Community grant is separated out as it's a program requirement There is a small net deficit, less than 1% The financials do not reflect this but 28% the total contributions come from in-kind support. A big thank you to all our partners who contribute to the success of SCBC As we are looking back, I would like to note that SCBC is on track for the current year 2022/2023 	DECISION: Motion to accept the Financial Report as presented Tracy Bond; moved by Christine Callihoo seconded by Jack Satzewhich. Carried
5. Election of Directors	 SCBC Co-Chair, Christine Callihoo, thanked all Board members, Committee members and partners for their work on behalf of SCBC with a special thank you to Phil Osborne who is completing his term on the SCBC Board The SCBC Board Development Committee recommends the following candidates be elected to the Board: Tracy Bond (for a third term), and Morgan Tidd (term 1) have been unanimously nominated to serve on the SCBC Board for 3-year terms. 	Motion: to democratically elect to the following candidates: Tracy Bond and Morgan Tidd to SCBC Board of Directors moved by Christine Callihoo seconded by Joan Chess



STEWARDSHIP CENTRE FOR BC

TOPIC	SCOPE OF DISCUSSION	DECISION OR ACTION
		DECISION : Phil Osborne then called the vote: all those in favour to democratically elect: Tracy Bond and Morgan Tidd In Favour: All
		Opposed: none; Carried.
6. Other Business	The AGM featured four speakers who shared insights in a panel	
6. Other Business	discussion titled: Stewardship: Perspectives from the Field Speakers:	
	Tracy Bond, Executive Director, Baker Creek Enhancement Society Wayne Salewski, Chair of Nechako Environment and Watershed	
	Stewardship Society	
	Phil Osborne, Senior Coastal Geomorphologist, WSP Golder	
	Clarissa Huffman, Climate Risk Analyst, Morrison Hershfield	
	Followed by Discussion and Q & A	
Meeting Adjourned	SCBC Executive Director, DG Blair, thanked the Panel speakers	DECISION: Motion to adjourn; moved by Tracy Bond; Carried
	On behalf of the SCBC Board, Phil Osborne extended a huge THANK	
	YOU to all participants and speakers.	
	The meeting was adjourned at 1:15 pm	

SCBC AGM 2022 Meeting Minutes